For a customized quote
call (810) 230-1266

Security First Benefits Corporation
G-3526 Miller Rd
Suite B
Flint, MI 48507

About Us

Who We Are

Security First Benefits Corporation first opened its doors in 1924 as a property casualty insurance firm.  After 65+ years of dedication in serving the business and personal line insurance needs of the greater Michigan area, we added a robust line of Group Benefits and Individual Health Insurance to our product offering in 1990.  Since then we have continued that trend of excellence, becoming a large player and thought leader in the Michigan health insurance market.

Our Goal

In an industry where the rules keep changing, our goal is to keep it simple for our clients.  We strive to stay informed of industry trends and regulations, and advise clients in easy-to-understand terms of new market solutions, risk and regulations, when appropriate, and as they emerge.

Our Mission

Our mission is and always has been to excel in the areas of customer service, and to provide services and solutions that reduce the costs and stress related to finding the right health insurance coverage, either for yourself and your family, or your business.

Meet The Team

Micah Widder-photo2

Micah S. Widder

Agency Principal
President/Treasurer

Contact Me
(810) 600-1324
micahw@securityfirstbenefits.com

Bill Foster-photo

William A. Foster, CLU

Agency Principal
Sr. Vice President

Contact Me
(810) 230-1266
billf@securityfirstbenefits.com

Larry Smithkey-photo

Lawrence E. Smithkey

Agency Principal
Vice President

Contact Me
(810) 600-1311
larrys@securityfirstbenefits.com

Todd Chaney2

Todd A. Chaney

Agency Principal
Secretary

Contact Me
(810) 600-1318
toddc@securityfirstbenefits.com

Nancy Marsh3

Nancy Marsh

Office Manager

Contact Me
(810) 600-1316
nancym@securityfirstbenefits.com

robyn danhausen-photo

Robyn Danhausen

Account Services Coordinator

Contact Me
(810) 600-1337
robynd@securityfirstbenefits.com

melisa dorsett2

Melisa Dorsett

Account Services Coordinator

Contact Me
(810) 600-1321
melisak@securityfirstbenefits.com

bonnie rossman2

Bonnie Rae Rossman

Account Services Coordinator

Contact Me
(810) 600-1323
bonnier@securityfirstbenefits.com

Todd Chaney II-photo

Todd A. Chaney II

Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1333
tchaney@securityfirstbenefits.com

Steve Dyball2

Stephen C. Dyball, CLU, ChFC

Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1329
steved@securityfirstbenefits.com

Jeff Hicks2

Jeffery H. Hicks, LUTCF

Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1312
jeffh@securityfirstbenefits.com

Gary Jarvis2

Gary E. Jarvis, Jr.

Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1325
garyj@securityfirstbenefits.com

Larry Lounds2

Lawrence E. Lounds, CLU, ChFC

Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1327
larryl@securityfirstbenefits.com

Lisa Maxwell2

Lisa Maxwell

Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1335
lisam@securityfirstbenefits.com

Cayla Chaney2

Cayla Chaney

Customer Service Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1314
caylac@securityfirstbenefits.com

Candace Chaney2

Candace Chaney

Customer Service Representative

Contact Me
(810) 600-1332
candacec@securityfirstbenefits.com

Lynne Wagner2

Lynne Wagner

Customer Service Representative

Contact Me
(810) 600-1330
lynnew@securityfirstbenefits.com

sarah kay2

Sarah Kay

Marketing Services Coordinator

Contact Me
(810) 600-1313
sarahk@securityfirstbenefits.com

pat smithkey2

Patricia Smithkey

Marketing Services Coordinator

Contact Me
(810) 600-1311
pats@securityfirstbenefits.com

Taylor Wheaton1

Taylor Wheaton

Receptionist

Contact Me
(810) 600-1300
taylorw@securityfirstbenefits.com

Certifications, Designations & Associations